TD Club of Atlanta to honor Fromm as Mr. Georgia Football

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Houston County quarterback Jake Fromm (11) was an AJC Super 11 selection in 2016. (Daniel Varnado/Special to AJC)

Houston County quarterback Jake Fromm, a University of Georgia early enrollee, is the TD Club of Atlanta state player of the year. (Daniel Varnado/Special to AJC)

The Touchdown Club of Atlanta, which for 30 years has honored Bobby Dodd National High School Players of the Year, will present a Mr. Georgia Football Award for the first time Thursday night at its annual awards banquet at the Northlake Doubletree hotel.

The winner will be Jake Fromm, the Houston County quarterback who threw for a regular-season state record of 3,910 yards for a 7-3 team. Fromm has signed with and enrolled at Georgia.

The national back of the year is Najee Harris of Antioch, Calif. The national lineman is Trey Smith of Jackson, Tenn.

The 2016 Touchdown Club of Atlanta Metro All-Stars


QB Davis Mills, Greater Atlanta Christian

RB Trey Sermon, Sprayberry

RB Zay Malcome, Westminster

WR Jeremiah Holloman, Newton

WR Tyler Smith, McEachern

OL Tyler Fannin, Mill Creek

OL Netori Johnson, Cedar Grove

OL Justin Shaffer, Cedar Grove

OL Jordan Tucker, Roswell

OL Will Taylor, Grayson

TE Kemari Averett, Grady

K Brooks Buce, Greater Atlanta Christian


DL Malik Herring, Mary Persons

DL Aaron Sterling, Tucker

DL Devonte Wyatt, Towers

LB Jaden Hunter, Westlake

LB Chandler Wooten, North Cobb

LB Breon Dixon, Grayson

LB Leonard Warner, Brookwood

DB DeAngelo Gibbs, Grayson

DB Jamyest Williams, Grayson

DB William Poole III, Hapeville

DB Xavier McKinney, Roswell

P Seth Johnston, South Gwinnett

View Comments 0

No Replies to "TD Club of Atlanta to honor Fromm as Mr. Georgia Football"

    Got something to say?