List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class 7A

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Rush Propst is his 10th season at Colquitt County. That’s the longest that Propst – once called the most famous high school coach in the country – has been at any one place as a head coach in his 30 seasons as a head man. Propst came to fame a decade ago as the head coach of Hoover High in Alabama for nine seasons.

19 – Keith Maloof, Norcross

16 – Randy McPherson, Lowndes

14 – Shannon Jarvis, Mill Creek

12 – Shane Queen, North Cobb

12 – Phillip Ironside, Hillgrove

10 – Rush Propst, Colquitt County

10 – Kyle Hockman, McEachern

9 – Andy Dyer, Archer

8 – Todd Wofford, Central Gwinnett

8 – Jep Irwin, Lassiter

8 – Michael Collins, Wheeler

8 – Brent Budde, Woodstock

8 – Jeff Arnette, South Forsyth

6 – Dave Svehla, Etowah

6 – Josh Shaw, Cherokee

6 – Andy Scott, Kennesaw Mountain

6 – Scott Jones, North Paulding

5 – Terrance Banks, Newton

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0

No Replies to "List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class 7A"

    Got something to say?