Daily List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAAAAA

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Ron Gartrell is back for a 22nd season at Stephenson. That’s the most at one school for any Class AAAAAA coach. Since Gartrell started Stephenson’s program in 1996, there have been 94 new GHSA football programs to get off the ground. With 213 wins, Gartrell ranks second to Buck Godfrey in victories for DeKalb County Schools.

22 – Ron Gartrell, Stephenson

16 – Bruce Miller, Gainesville

10 – Gary Varner, Allatoona

10 – Kenneth Miller, Tri-Cities

9 – James Teter, Sequoyah

9 – Timothy Floyd, Jonesboro

9 – Dean Fabrizio, Lee County

9 – Willie Cannon, Hughes

8 – Matt Land, Dalton

8 – Kevin Kinsler, Northside (Warner Robins)

8 – Matthew Combs, Alexander

6 – Robby Pruitt, Coffee

6 – Bryan Lamar, Tucker

6 – Craig Bennett, Cambridge

5 – Ed Koester, South Paulding

5 – Tommy Jones, Dacula

5 – Maliki Battle, Mays

5 – Buddy Holder, Effingham County

5 – Matt Dickmann, Harrison

5 – Terry Crowder, Creekview

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment


my neighbor’s step mother makes 92 per hour on the internet. she’s been out of work for 11 months but last month her pay-check was 18342 working on the laptop for four hours every day. go here to this>>>>>http://www.ideasshows.com<<<<<

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "Daily List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAAAAA"

    Got something to say?