All-region: Woodstock’s Johnson, Roswell’s Cwalina named 4-7A players of year

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Basketball on court with hoop in the background ** Note: Shallow depth of field

Here is the all-region team for 4-AAAAAAA as chosen by the league’s coaches.

The players of the year are Tyreke Johnson of Woodstock’s boys and Kasey Cwalina of Roswell’s girls.

Johnson is Woodstock’s all-time leading scorer. Cwalina is a four-year starter for Roswell.

The region tournament begins next week.


Coach of the year: Ty Phillips, Roswell

Player of the year: Tyreke Johnson, Woodstock

First team

Jaxon Etter, Etowah

Miles Herron, Roswell

Phil Cirillo, Cherokee

Jack Carroll, Cherokee

James Anderson, Roswell

Second team

Blaine McDonough, Walton

Adrian Cohen, Etowah

Eli Mayberry, Cherokee

Dylan Hardeman, Woodstock

Noah Firth, Woodstock

Honorable mention: Will Okonta, Lassiter; Christian Jackson, Lassiter; Ryan Brennan, Roswell; Tavion Golden, Walton; Jason McKie, Walton; Stuart Head, Etowah


Coach of the year: To be decided at the region tournament

Player of the year: Kasey Cwalina, Roswell

First team

Olivia Herrera, Cherokee

Mikayla Miles, Etowah

Brittany Burnett, Woodstock

Lindsay Pruitt, Roswell

Bralise Reese, Woodstock

Second team

Sydne Watts, Etowah

Taylor Reed, Woodstock

Kaleigh Karl, Cherokee

Khamari Whaley, Walton

Laiken Wade, Cherokee

Maggie Rogers, Lassiter

Honorable mention: Catherine Sandridge, Roswell; Kamryn Forrester, Woodstock;

Hayden Neal, Etowah; Havyn Wilson, Cherokee

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region: Woodstock’s Johnson, Roswell’s Cwalina named 4-7A players of year"

    Got something to say?