All-region teams: Westlake’s Terrell named 2-AAAAAAA MVP

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Football, listHere is the all-region team for 2-AAAAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Most valuable player: A.J. Terrell, Westlake, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: WR Terry Smith, Wheeler, Sr.

Co-defensive players of the year: DE Jaden Hunter, Westlake, Sr., and ILB Jeremiah Gemmell, East Coweta, Sr.

Coach of the year: Kareem Reid, Westlake

First-team offense

QB – Gabe Magerkurth, Wheeler, Sr.

RB – Devonte Brown, East Coweta, Sr.

RB – Christian Swann, Pebblebrook, Sr.

RB – Mautavier Parks, Newnan, Jr.

FB – Carlos Ford, East Coweta, Sr.

WR – Amir Spivey, Westlake, So.

WR – Adrian Bryant, Westlake, Jr.

WR – Reikan Donaldson, Wheeler, Jr.

WR – Marcus Rogers, Campbell, Jr.

TE – Ronald Baker, East Coweta, Jr.

OL – Evan Fields, East Coweta, Jr.

OL – Rodrigo Salas, East Coweta, Jr.

OL – Austin Spradlin, Newnan, Sr.

OL – Mike Neal, Westlake, Jr.

OL – Makael Khaaliq, Westlake, Sr.

OL – Jordan Ballard, Campbell, Sr.

P – Devonte Brown, East Coweta, Sr.

LS – Devlin Olawumi, Westlake, Jr.

K – James Miller, Westlake, Jr.

First-team defense

DT – Isaiah McIntosh, Westlake, Sr.

DT – Dierre Beck, Westlake, Jr.

DT – Marc Wilson, East Coweta, Sr.

DE – Logan Dockery, East Coweta, Sr.

DE – Jovan Rembert, East Coweta, Sr.

DE – Demond Guice, Westlake, Sr.

ILB – Aquantis Sajna, Pebblebrook, Jr.

ILB – Daquan Walker, Westlake, Sr.

ILB – Devlin Olawumi, Westlake, Jr.

ILB – Tyrell Harris, Newnan, Sr.

OLB – Tiante Goodgame, Pebblebrook, Sr.

OLB – Jadon Prett, Wheeler, Sr.

OLB – Tyrese Ross, Westlake, Jr.

DB – Charles Peeples, Pebblebrook, Sr.

DB – Reggie Jones, East Coweta, Sr.

DB – Tre Person, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Myles Sims, Westlake, Jr.

DB – Lamar Mullins, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Phillip Thomas, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Chris Bacon, Westlake, Sr.

R – Marquan Hill, Newnan, Sr.

R – Tre Person, Westlake, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Christian Reid, East Coweta, Jr.

QB – Ravaughn Burch, Westlake, Jr.

RB – Malik Matthews, Pebblebrook, Sr.

RB – Davion Wright, Wheeler, Jr.

RB – Tavion Jackson, Campbell, So.

RB – Maurice Peeks, Westlake, Sr.

FB – Michael Collins, Pebblebrook, Jr.

WR – Sean Helmeczy, East Coweta, Sr.

WR – Trey Wilson, Campbell, Sr.

TE – Nate Tucker, Pebblebrook, Jr.

OL – Brandon Davenport, Wheeler, Sr.

OL – Charlie Gochenour, East Coweta, Sr.

OL – Stephen Gardner, East Coweta, Sr.

OL – Derrick Frazier, Westlake, Sr.

OL – Isaiah Freeman, Westlake, Jr.

OL – Mehki McKinney, Campbell, Sr.

P – Marcus Bigsby, Campbell, So.

LS – Logan Dockery, East Coweta, Sr.

K – Wyatt Palmer, East Coweta, Jr.

K – Jacob Pereira, Wheeler, Jr.

Second-team defense

DT – Jaden – Scott, Pebblebrook, Sr.

DT – Kyre Hassell, Campbell, Sr.

DT – Evan Hargis, Wheeler, Jr.

DE – Deonte Terrell, Newnan, Sr.

DE – Malik Ryan, Wheeler, Sr.

DE – Josh Bridges, Newnan, Sr.

IL B – Geordan Guthrie, Pebblebrook, Sr.

ILB – Tre Gossett, Wheeler, Sr.

ILB – Matthew Bush, East Coweta, Sr.

ILB – Shannon Stewart, Wheeler, Jr.

OLB – Justin Crump, East Coweta, Sr.

OLB – Dezmond Jennings, Newnan, Sr.

DB – Quintavious Mitchell, Pebblebrook, Jr.

DB – Carrington Huffman, Westlake, Sr.

DB – Ray Decosey, Campbell, Jr.

DB – Andreco Ingram, East Coweta, Sr.

DB – Chu Ogbonna, Wheeler, Sr.

Honorable mention: QB – K.D. Satterwhite, Newnan, Sr.; Marcus Bigsby, Campbell, So.; Marquise Cooper, Pebblebrook, Jr. RB – Trey Dixon, Westlake, Sr.; Devante Ford, East Coweta, Jr. FB – Justin Hargett, Wheeler, Sr; A.J. Robinson, Newnan, Sr.; Calvin Kirby, East Coweta, Sr. WR – Coby Duprill, Campbell, Jr.; Keyon Brown, Westlake, Sr.; Colby Cameron, Westlake, Sr.. Juan Calipolitti, East Coweta, Jr.; P.J. Harris, Newnan, Jr. OL – Brandon Lewis, Campbell, Jr.; Ashton Beavers, Westlake, So.; Will Little, Westlake, Sr.; Coleman Wood, East Coweta, Sr.; Jared Atchinson, Pebblebrook, So.; Lamar Castile, Pebblebrook, So.; Kenny Craft, Pebblebrook, So.; Decovin Norwood, Pebblebrook, Jr.; Montell Tillis, Wheeler, Sr. DT – Corey Coleman, Newnan, Sr.; Omar Lewis, Campbell, Jr.; Coleman Wood, East Coweta, Sr. DE – David Sharpe, Campbell, Sr.; Matthew Crawford, Westlake, Jr. ILB – Trey Pinkney, Pebblebrook, So.; Meguewell Childs, Campbell, Jr.; Deandre Seide, Campbell, Sr. OLB – Darius Poythress, Pebblebrook, So.; Robert Wheeler, Pebblebrook, Sr.; Chinedu Ogbonna, Wheeler, Sr.; Delvontae Harris, Newnan, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Westlake’s Terrell named 2-AAAAAAA MVP"

    Got something to say?