All-region teams: Ware County’s Stephens named 2-AAAAA coach of the year

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here



Here is the all-region team for 2-AAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Offensive player of the year: QB Calvin Turner, New Hampstead, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Ernest Jones, Ware County, Jr.

Athlete of the year: Jemar Lincoln, Ware County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Franklin Stephens, Ware County


QB – Garrett Overholt, Wayne County, Jr.

RB – M.J. Fuller, Wayne County, So.

RB – Tupac Lanier, Statesboro, Jr.

WR – Cooper Martin, Wayne County, Jr.

WR – Wright Rocket, Statesboro, Jr.

WR – Jaquan White, New Hampstead, Sr.

TE – Dylan Leach, Wayne County, Sr.

OL – Kendall Henderson, Wayne County, Sr.

OL – Jalynn Strickland, Ware County, Jr.

OL – James Lucas, Ware County, Jr.

OL – Jacob McLeod, South Effingham, Jr.

OL – Tim Moore, New Hampstead, Jr.

OL – Billy Parker, Wayne County, Jr.


DL – Trey Cobb, Ware County, Jr.

DL – Timell Jackson, South Effingham, Sr.

DL – Makenly Newbill, South Effingham, Jr.

DL – Kieran Strong, Wayne County, Jr.

LB – Lamont Trent, Wayne County, Jr.

LB – Greg Cone, New Hampstead, Sr.

LB – Ronnie Adams, Ware County, Sr.

LB – Makenzy Newbill, South Effingham, Sr.

DB – Julian Harrison, Statesboro, Sr.

DB – Kevin Wyatt, Wayne County, Sr.

DB – Terrence Bennett, Wayne County, Sr.

DB – Hakeem Dillard, Ware County, Sr.


K – Caleb Dowden, Statesboro, Jr.

P – Anthony Beck, South Effingham, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Ware County’s Stephens named 2-AAAAA coach of the year"

    Got something to say?