All-region teams: TCC’s Williams, Bainbridge’s Williams named 1-AAAAA’s top players

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

(Jason Getz/AJC File)

(Jason Getz/AJC File)

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Offensive player of the year: QB Kelias Williams, Thomas County Central, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Kerenski Williams, Bainbridge, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: RET Jeremy Horton, Veterans, Sr.

Scholar-athletes of the year: PK Lauren Pearson, Thomas County Central, Sr.; and LB Gage Lee, Harris County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Bill Shaver, Thomas County Central

First-team offense

QB – Leyton Pinckney, Veterans, Jr.

RB – Dameon Pierce, Bainbridge, Jr.

RB – Javion Bradford-Jackson, Warner Robins, Sr.

WR – Rochelle Dinkins, Veterans, Sr.

WR – Jamie Palmer, Thomas County Central, Sr.

WR – Quintavius Cooksey, Thomas County Central, Jr.

TE – Jaylen Lowder, Veterans, Sr.

OL – Tez Raybon, Warner Robins, Sr.

OL – Christian Armstrong, Warner Robins, Jr.

OL – Christian Glover, Bainbridge, Sr.

OL – Xzontae Green, Thomas County Central, Sr.

OL – Bailey King, Thomas County Central, Sr.

All-Purpose – Michael Bradley, Warner Robins, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Jamal Lucas, Veterans, Sr.

DL – Kolby Williams, Harris County, Sr.

DL – Tyrelle Palmer, Thomas County Central, Sr.

DL – Reid Ansley, Thomas County Central, Sr.

LB – Josh Lee, Veterans, Sr.

LB – Kori Walker, Veterans, Sr.

LB – D’Monte Huling, Harris County, Sr.

LB – Derrick Brock, Thomas County Central, Sr.

DB – Zyon McGee, Bainbridge, Jr.

DB – Lerone Broadnax, Bainbridge, Sr.

DB – Kaiman Smith, Veterans, Sr.

DB – Detaveon Herring, Thomas County Central, Sr.

First-team specialists

K – Eli Mashburn, Warner Robins, Jr.

P – Eli Mashburn, Warner Robins, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – Jordan Griffin, Harris County, Sr.

RB – Amarrion Brown, Veterans, Sr.

RB – Cal’von Harris, Harris County, So.

WR – Xavier Gonzalez, Harris County, Sr.

WR – Tyrese McPhatter, Harris County, Sr.

OL – Dillon Braunstein, Warner Robins, Jr.

OL – Mychal Jackson, Warner Robins, Sr.

OL – James Moore, Harris County, Jr.

OL – Jakob Roberts, Veterans, Jr.

OL – Chris Hardaway, Harris County, So.

All-Purpose – Malique Pate, Bainbridge, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL – Landon Quarles, Veterans, Sr.

DL – Bobby Kelly, Warner Robins, Jr.

DL – Jam’l Dillard, Warner Robins, Jr.

DL – Martavious Flowers, Bainbridge, Sr.

LB – Donovan McCray, Bainbridge, Sr.

LB – Elijah Sisa, Warner Robins, Sr.

LB – Dominique Arrington, Thomas County Central, Sr.

DB – Justin Stevens, Veterans, Jr.

DB – Trevon Hudson, Harris County, Jr.

DB – Jabari Miller, Warner Robins, Jr.

DB – Deondre Sullivan, Thomas County Central, Jr.

Second-team specialists

K – Lauren Pearson, Thomas County Central, Sr.

P – Clark Wiggins, Bainbridge, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0

No Replies to "All-region teams: TCC’s Williams, Bainbridge’s Williams named 1-AAAAA’s top players"

    Got something to say?