All-region teams: Southwest-Macon’s Green named 3-AA player of the year

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

A Whitefield player warms up before a high school football game against Mount Paran Christian, Friday, Aug. 28, 2015, in Kennesaw, Ga.

Branden Camp/Special to the AJC.

Here is the all-region team for 3-AA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: Randy Green, Southwest, So.

Offensive player of the year: Ramon Pittman, Dublin, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: B.J. Sharpe, Southwest, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: Dyquan Bloodsaw, Washington County, So.

Coach of the year: Joel Ingram, Washington County

First-team offense

QB – Jordan Slocum, Southwest, So.

RB – R.J. Carr, Dodge County, So.

RB – Cortevyas Mitchell, Washington County, So.

WR -Larry Johnson, Dodge County, Sr.

WR -JaQuavious Soloman, Southwest, Sr.

TE – Mylek Jones, Dublin, Sr.

OL – Peyton Brinson, East Laurens, Jr.

OL – Theron Cooper, Dodge County, Sr.

OL – Stacey Ivy, Southwest, Sr.

OL – Wesley Lambert, Washington County, Sr.

OL – Bruce Guyton, Dublin, Jr.

PK – Peyton Bush, Dodge County, So.

First-team defense

DL – Jaden Johnson, Dodge County, So.

DL – Zaquan Baldwin, Southwest, Sr.

DL – Michael Kitchens, Washington County, Jr.

DL – Moses Simmons, Dublin, Sr.

LB – Cameron Coleman, Dodge County, Sr.

LB – Preston Daniels, Washington County, So.

LB – Jermaine Cooley, Dublin, So.

LB – Issac Phillips, Dublin, Sr.

DB – Austin Hogg, Washington County, Sr.

DB – Willie Taylor, Bleckley County, Sr.

DB – Dylan Hall, East Laurens, Sr.

DB – Tyler Strickland, Dublin, So.

P – Brice Watson, Dublin, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Nick Cummings, Dodge County, Jr.

RB – Edurado Green, Southwest, Sr.

RB – Israel Phillips, Dublin, Sr.

WR – Markees Burton, Southwest, Sr.

WR – Chavis Rouse, Northeast, Jr.

TE – Cade Cranford, Dodge County, Jr.

OL – Shipp Dowdy, Dodge County, Sr.

OL – Skyler Stanley, Dodge County, Sr.

OL – Tim Edwards, Washington County, Sr.

OL – Reid Harley, Bleckley County, Jr.

OL – Isiah Goolsby, Southwest, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL – Kevontez Farrow, Bleckley County, Sr.

DL – Terrynn Lyons, Northeast, Sr.

DL – Zyshonne Holliman, East Laurens, Sr.

DL – Chandler Seals, Washington County, Sr.

LB – Quan Clover, East Laurens, Sr.

LB – Darkeveus Swint, Washington County, Sr.

LB – Alton Dennis, Northeast, Jr.

LB – Cameron Hill, Northeast, So.

DB – Vincent McCarthy, Northeast, Jr.

DB – Quintae Clowers, Southwest, Jr.

DB – Erick Roberson, Dublin, Jr.

DB – Khalil Smith, Northeast, Jr.

P – Jon Eric Senn, East Laurens, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Southwest-Macon’s Green named 3-AA player of the year"

    Got something to say?