All-region teams: Screven County’s Wright named 4-AA player of the year

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here



Here is the all-region team for 4-AA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: FB/NG C.J. Wright, Screven County, Jr.

Offensive player of the year: WR Jaylen Watson, Laney, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DL Parker Stokes, Jefferson County, Sr.

Special teams player of the year: PK/P Evans Hodges, Jefferson County, Jr.

Coach of the year: Ron Duncan, Screven County

First-team offense

QB – Lane Phillips, Harlem, Sr.

RB – Kim Hunter, Screven County, Jr.

RB – Lamar Dawson, Butler, Sr.

RB – Willie Eubanks, Laney, Sr.

TE – Lewis Wallace, Screven County, Sr.

WR – Tyquan Johnson, Screven County, Jr.

WR – Norphe Royal, Glenn Hills, Jr.

WR – K.J. Redfield, Laney, Sr.

WR – Jayjay Hector, Jefferson County, Jr.

OL – Stephen Thompson, Screven County, Sr.

OL – Waylin Bell, Harlem, Jr.

OL – Eric Blocker, Westside, Sr.

OL – Roderick Chapelle, Laney, Sr.

OL – Willie Green, Glenn Hills, Jr.

OL – Bryant Arnold, Jefferson County, Sr.

PK – Christian Fiallos, Glenn Hills, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Kendrick Cox, Screven County, Jr.

DL – Davien Perry, Screven County, Jr.

DL – Jonathan Lattimore, Laney, Sr.

DL – Tyrone Truesdell, Laney, Sr.

DL – Dominique Hurst, Josey, Sr.

DL – Jalin Mincey, Glenn Hills, Sr.

DL – Melton Brown, Jefferson County, Sr.

LB – Richmond Whitfield, Screven County, Sr.

LB – Kashawn Robinson, Screven County, Jr.

LB – Grayson Sheppard, Harlem, Sr.

LB – Sam Harris, Jefferson County, Sr.

LB – Jalen Smith, Laney, Sr.

DB – JaTarri Tanksley, Screven County, Sr.

DB – Josh Martin, Laney, Sr.

DB – Myron Godbee, Josey, Jr.

DB – Kidarian Dixon, Jefferson County, Sr.

DB – Myles Jackson, Jefferson County, So.

P – Sean Owlsley, Glenn Hills, Sr.

ATH – Quintin Boyd, Laney, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Armani Bunbury, Screven County, Jr.

RB – Jayron McKennie, Jefferson County, Sr.

RB – Jacob Matthews, Harlem, Sr.

RB – Nikel Stone, Jefferson County, Jr.

TE – Elijah Brown, Westside, Sr.

WR – Tyquan King, Jefferson County, Jr.

WR – Justin Davis, Jefferson County, Sr.

WR – Natahj Tanksley, Laney, Sr.

WR – Keon Brinson, Butler, Sr.

OL – Kameron Kirkland, Screven County, Sr.

OL – Christian Williams, Harlem, Sr.

OL – Se’von Holmes, Laney, Sr.

OL – Sterlin Wertz, Glenn Hills, Jr.

OL – Kanari Boston, Butler, Sr.

OL – Johnny McCullough, Jefferson County, Sr.

PK – Michael Johnston, Screven County, So.

Second-team defense

DL – Shaun Tate, Harlem, Sr.

DL – Terries Peeples, Jefferson County, Sr.

DL – Tommy Brown, Jefferson County, Sr.

DL – Chris Nunnally, Laney, Sr.

DL – Canaan Jordan, Glenn Hills, So.

LB – Thomas Hutson, Butler, So.

LB – Brendan Maddox, Harlem, Jr.

LB – Kenneth Bates, Laney, Sr.

LB – Zy Johnson, Jefferson County, Jr.

LB – Jimmy Thomas, Jefferson County, Jr.

LB – Devante Ryans, Glenn Hills, Sr.

DB – Jonathan Roberts, Screven County, Jr.

DB – Jody Cooper, Harlem, Jr.

DB – LaRico Williams, Josey, Jr.

DB – Elijah Newsome, Westside, Sr.

DB – Brody Lane, Harlem, Sr.

P – Ethan Dodd, Westside, Jr.

ATH – Clin Tucker, Jefferson County, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Screven County’s Wright named 4-AA player of the year"

    Got something to say?