All-region teams: Roswell QB Willis named player of year in 4-AAAAAAA

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

Malik Willis (right) is the Region 4-AAAAAAA player of the year. Jason Getz/AJC photo.

Here is the all-region team for 4-AAAAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: QB Malik Willis, Roswell, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: WR/RB Montrell Washington, Cherokee, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DB Xavier McKinney, Roswell, Sr.

Coach of the year: Josh Shaw, Cherokee


QB – Garrett Bass, Woodstock, Jr.

QB – Nolan Donley, Lassiter, Sr.

RB – Tyray Devezin, Etowah, Sr.

RB – Sheldon Evans, Roswell, Sr.

WR – Louis Hall, Woodstock, Jr.

WR – Dominick Blaylock, Walton, So.

WR – Montrell Washington, Cherokee, Sr.

WR – Jayden Comma, Roswell, Sr.

TE – Tyneil Hopper, Roswell, Sr.

OL – Matthew Morgan, Etowah, Jr.

OL – Trevor Stephens, Woodstock, So.

OL – Blake Landon, Walton, Sr.

OL – Cameron Graham Cheroke, Sr.

OL – Jake Alvey, Cherokee, Sr.

OL – Jack Gildea, Lassiter, Sr.

OL – Jack Nichols, Roswell, Jr.

PK – Cameron Allen, Etowah, Sr.


DL – Latrell Bankston, Woodstock, Jr.

DL – Kamari Walker, Cherokee, Sr.

DL – Justin Ellis, Roswell, Sr.

DL – Koby Cumberlander, Roswell, Sr.

DL – Max Boyd, Roswell, Sr.

DL – Lamon Titus, Roswell, Sr.

LB – Alan Michael Harris, Etowah, Sr.

LB – Kyle Syvarth, Lassiter, Sr.

LB – Malik Adams, Walton, So.

LB – Jack Carroll, Cherokee, Sr.

LB – Sam Diroberto, Roswell, Sr.

LB – Mitch Stone, Roswell, Sr.

DB – Stuart Head, Etowah, Sr.

DB – Brendan Kenney, Cherokee, Sr.

DB – Tyriq Hardimon, Lassiter, Sr.

DB – Derrik Allen, Lassier, Jr.

DB – Justus Harris, Roswell, Sr.

DB – LeAnthony Williams, Roswell, Sr.

DB – Xavier McKinney, Roswell, Sr.

P – B.T. Riopelle, Lassiter, Jr.

RET – Aaron Knowles, Cherokee, Sr.


QB Addison Shoup (Walton), TE Liam Byrne (Woodstock), WR/ATH Dawson Brown (Lassiter), RB Mason Waters (Lassiter), K Dima Lynes (Cherokee), ATH/WR Chandler Smith (Walton), WR Noah Frith (Woodstock), TE Kyle Syvarth (Lassiter), WR Demond Ellison (Cherokee), WR Christian Ford (Roswell), WR Kentrell Barber (Roswell), OL Nic Johnson (Etowah), OL Jordan Tucker (Roswell)


DL Zack Kirschner (Lassiter), DL Chris Bahr (Lassiter), DL Kamian Brooks (Walton), DL Matt Smith (Walton), DL Lamon Titus (Roswell), LB Matt Slone (Lassiter), LB Logan Cox (Woodstock), LB Corey Long (Woodstock), LB Jake Weitkamp (Etowah), LB McKinley Hunter (Cherokee), LB Mitch Stone (Roswell), DB Kevin Jepson (Etowah), DB Austin Bennett (Woodstock), DB Grant Mogelnicki (Cherokee), DB Chandler Smith (Walton), P Cameron Allen (Etowah)

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Roswell QB Willis named player of year in 4-AAAAAAA"

    Got something to say?