All-region teams: Rabun County sweeps top honors in 8-AA

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here

A Whitefield player warms up before a high school football game against Mount Paran Christian, Friday, Aug. 28, 2015, in Kennesaw, Ga.

Branden Camp/Special to the AJC.

Here is the all-region team for 8-AA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Region player of the year: QB Bailey Fisher, Rabun County, Jr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Cal Drummond, Rabun County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DB Austin Jones, Rabun County, So.

Special team player of the year: P Noah Cannon, Rabun County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Lee Shaw, Rabun County

First-team offense

QB – Griffin Goodwin, Banks County, Sr.

RB – Jasquis Rucker, Elbert County, Jr.

RB – Clayton Dykehouse, Banks County, Jr.

OL – Mason Harwell, Social Circle, Sr.

OL – Cole Griffin, Banks County, Sr.

OL – Glendon Graybill, Monticello, Sr.

OL – Peyton Becker, Rabun County, Sr.

OL – Worley Robinson, Elbert County, Sr.

WR – Stevie Howard, Social Circle, Sr.

WR – Bryce Bennett, Banks County, Sr.

WR – Hamp Hamner, Putnam County, Sr.

WR – Cole Keener, Rabun County, Sr.

ATH – Jay Johnson, Monticello, Sr.

PK – Andrew Barnes, Rabun County, Jr.

P – Taylor Goettie, Oglethorpe County, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Cade Lackey, Social Circle, Sr.

DL – Ashton Gibson, Elbert County, Sr.

DL – Miquel Ortiz, Rabun County, Sr.

DL – Jack Blackstock, Rabun County, Sr.

LB – Gavyn Jones, Rabun County, Jr.

LB – Terrance Walker, Banks County, So.

LB – Demetrius Walker, Banks County, Sr.

LB – Sam Butikofer, Rabun County, Sr.

DB – C.J. Thomas. Banks County, Jr.

DB – Justin Wilkes, Rabun County, Jr.

DB – Trevor Thomas, Banks County, Jr.

DB – Jacquavious Ramsey, Elbert County, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB – Turner Banks, Elbert County, Sr.

RB – George Gresham, Oglethorpe County, Jr.

RB – Colton Clay, Monticello, Sr.

OL – A.J. Packard, Banks County, Sr.

OL – Issac Johnson, Elbert County, Sr.

OL – Jared Mangan, Rabun County, Sr.

OL – Shawn Lovell, Rabun County, So.

OL – Cameron Griffin, Putnam County, Sr.

WR – Tate Peters, Social Circle, So.

WR – Braxton Hicks, Rabun County, Fr.

WR – Kolby Blalock, Rabun County, Sr.

WR – Kayne Berryhill, Banks County, Sr.

ATH – Tay Huff, Elbert County, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL – Hawk Davis, Rabun County, Sr.

DL – Nate Galloway, Banks County, Sr.

DL – Andrew Lee, Monticello, Sr.

DL – Aaron Lewis, Putnam County, Sr.

LB – Levi Spurling, Social Circle, Jr.

LB – Shaq Huff, Elbert County, Sr.

LB – Dawson Henricks, Rabun County, Jr.

LB – Zach Lehotsky, Banks County, Sr.

LB – Branden Lynch, Monticello, Jr.

DB – Undray Johnson, Social Circle, Jr.

DB – Sawyer Pace, Banks County, Fr.

DB – Jay Fleetwood, Monticello, So.

DB – Damon Snow, Rabun County, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0
+ Follow
Post comment

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. Sign in or register.

No Replies to "All-region teams: Rabun County sweeps top honors in 8-AA"

    Got something to say?