All-region teams: Brantley County’s Collins earns top honors in 2-AAA

Article and photos courtesy of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution –> Original Article Here



Here is the all-region team for 2-AAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: QB/DB Mikel Collins, Brantley County, Sr.

Co-offensive players of the year: QB Jaalon Frazier, Liberty County, Sr.; and QB Stetson Bennett, Pierce County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DE Traveon Freeman, Liberty County, Jr.

Special teams player of the year: RET Japheth Morris, Appling County, Sr.

First-team offense

QB – Keelan Crosby, Appling County, Sr.

RB – Shyhiem Clark, Pierce County, Sr.

RB – Chris Coleman, Liberty County, So.

WR – Devon Moore, Appling County, Sr.

WR – John Pollard, Brantley County, Jr.

WR – Elisha Polite, Liberty County, Sr.

WR – J.J. Bethea, Pierce County, Sr.

OL – John Wesley Lightsey, Appling County, Sr.

OL – Richard Dowers, Liberty County, Sr.

OL – Cameron Padgett, Pierce County, Sr.

OL – Landon Testen, Pierce County, Sr.

OL – Cole Crosby, Pierce County, Sr.

ATH – Richard LeCounte, Liberty County, Sr.

First-team defense

DL – Reakwon Jackson, Tattnall County, Sr.

DL – Moses Snider, Pierce County, Jr.

DL – Joe Hill, Appling County, Sr.

DL – Tramel Walthour, Liberty County, Jr.

LB – CJ Brown, Tattnall County, Sr.

LB – Renard Mathews, Pierce County, Jr.

LB – Antonio Golden, Liberty County, Sr.

LB – Jamin Davis, Long County, Sr.

DB – JaTaz Tootle, Tattnall County, Jr.

DB – Quashawn Conoway, Pierce County, Jr.

DB – Tracy White, Liberty County, Sr.

DB – Luke Hutto, Brantley County, Sr.

P/PK – Cooper Saussy, Pierce County, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB – Craige Saxton, Tattnall County, Jr.

RB – Dobe Calhoun, Tattnall County, Sr.

RB – Lafallon Taylor, Pierce County, Sr.

WR – Christian Bass, Long County, Jr.

WR – Chase Royer, Pierce County, Sr.

WR – Perrel Brisbane, Pierce County, Sr.

WR – Walker Reddish, Pierce County, Sr.

OL – Colin Haddock, Appling County, Sr.

OL – Tyson Hall, Brantley County, Sr.

OL – Cam Flowers, Brantley County, Sr.

OL – Quainelius Bacon, Long County, So.

OL – Kole Kicklighter, Pierce County, Sr.

ATH – Deondre Johnson, Tattnall County, Jr.

Second-team defense

DL – Ethan Johnson, Appling County, Sr.

DL – Garrett Able, Brantley County, Sr.

DL – Kaisson Bussie, Tattnall County, Sr.

DL – Dakota Moore, Brantley County, Sr.

LB – Cameron Douberly, Pierce County, So.

LB – Ben Aldridge, Pierce County, Sr.

LB – Alvin Roberts, Liberty County, Jr.

LB – Landon Middleton, Brantley County, Jr.

DB – Keondre Cain, Tattnall County, So.

DB – Kylill Miles, Pierce County, Jr.

DB – Sam Roberts, Liberty County, Sr.

DB – Tyriq Carpenter, Long County, Sr.

P/PK – William Jaramillo, Appling County, Jr.

Honorable mention: RB Stephen Byrd, Tattnall County, Jr.; WR Angel Estrada, Brantley County, Jr.; WR Chase Ham, Brantley County, Jr.; OL Matthew Carter, Liberty County, Jr.; DL Joheem Tootl, Tattnall County, Sr.; DL Keanu Miles, Pierce County, Jr.; DL Quentin Facen, Long County, Jr.; DL Holden Riddle, Long County, Jr.; LB M’Kiyah Folston, Long County, Jr.; LB Brandon St. Clair, Brantley County, Sr.; DB Malik Murphy, Tattnall County, Jr.; DB Leroy Mason, Pierce County, Sr.; DB Quavien Bell, Pierce County, Fr.; DB Mokeil Eason, Appling County, Sr.; DB Joshua Washington, Liberty County, Jr.; DB Dylan Stewart, Liberty County, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

View Comments 0

No Replies to "All-region teams: Brantley County’s Collins earns top honors in 2-AAA"

    Got something to say?